+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Anyone taken 450 units puregon?

If so, did you have more side effects than on a lower dose? Also, how did you respond. I know every body is different, just curious about the number of mature eggs.
    TIA.

Thanks
    Reviews
    OMG 450!

I was on 300 last cycle and only got 2, so I'm wondering how high they will let me go for next cycle, so I'm also interested to know what higher doses would be like.

What have you been on previously?

I went from 50 to 250, 300 and really didn't notice a huge difference in symptoms. Mine are very tired and very thirsty. Oh, except definitely more discomfort in the ovary area towards the end, bloated and crampy.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi - I'm new to this whole forum thing as I was doing a google search of 450ml puregon and this popped up.
    I have just been put onto this 450ml puregon by my doctor and have a scan Saturday morning to see how I go. It's our first time with IVF and the whole process seems to be quite a mixture of science & magic!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yes i was on450 puregon on my last cycle. We were trying to get as many eggs as possible to get the embryos tested for chromosom abnormality. I was pretty tired and bloated. I could feel my ovaries through my stomach - or it felt like it. We got 14 eggs I think, and I'm 29 weeks pregnant. That was cycle number 10 for us and my first ever bfp.
    Good luck!!

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lillaa For This Useful Post:

Biscotti71  (26-05-2014),OIC  (23-05-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Lillaa View Post