+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Unhappy Pcos+ clomid help!

Hi All,
    Im new to bubhub & forums in general so apologies If I make mistakes!

I am 23, DF and I have been TTC for just over 7 months.
    I have a big array of health issues and am classified as disabled.

I have been diagnosed with PCOS (was on the pill for 8 years so never realized there was an issue) and just had my first round of clomid at 50mg. OPK on day 14 & 15 was Positive but day 21 bloods showed no O??
    Not sure if clomid can cause false positives??

Dr has said to increase to 75mg next round but has not really explained anything and I have NO idea what im doing!

any help/suggestions would be REALLY helpful.
    or if anyone could share their stories that would be fantastic as no one seems to understand my anxiety and emotional state from TTC!!

Thankyou in advance!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Purplelove,

I'm new(ish) to clomid too, am going to start my 3rd round next week. I didn't ovulate on my first round (50mg) either, which was really disappointing because I was convinced that I had. From what I have heard, it is not unusual for OPK's to give a false positive.

My dr increased my dose to 100mg for the next round and I just recently found out that it worked , based on day 21 blood test results. Unfortunately no BFP this time, but it was a relief to find that the higher dose of clomid worked. Hope this is the case for you too

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Jade2014 For This Useful Post:

PurpleLove  (17-05-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    OPKs detect the luteinizing hormone which builds up prior to ovulation. Your body can gear up to ovulate and produce the LH but it doesn't mean you have ovulated, as you could see from the blood test. You can have more than 1 LH surge in a cycle also. Your dr will probably increase the dose. I did ovulate on the 50mg so I am unsure of that part sorry.