+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default School car park

I have been dropping off and picking up at school for 10 years now. And the car park is just getting worse! Every day I am horrified at the number of parents who drop tiny kids in the middle of the road. They will even drive past empty parks and let their kids out on the road. Of course the car park is full of huge 4wds so the kids are only tyre height.

They also regularly park in the disabled parking -last week a disabled taxi had to wait for a Mum in a prada with no sticker to drop off her primary age kids so it could get a disabled park.

I know of 3 serious accidents where kids were hit by a car at my school - Im sure there are more. Why do parents do this?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    OMG, don't get me started on ignorant parents and drop off zones
    Last edited by ozeymumof5; 04-05-2014 at 11:46.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Wow, that's awful. I know lots of kids get dropped off at my kids school and the parents just pull over and get their kids out...but out on to the footpath in front of the school gate, not just dropped in to the middle of the road to navigate through the cars themselves. It's a bit like an unofficial drop off zone (we don't have a car park or anything at our school, it's a small inner city school)