+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default New-ish here Q re: cycles

Hi,

So I have been browsing the forums here for a few months now. Hubby and I went off any contraception in December. We were using condoms (TMI?) for a few months because I wasn't liking the pill and didn't want to try anything else yet.
    I had been keeping record of my period cycles for a while and was consistently averaging 30-32 days. Then Jan/Feb it was 42 days. Feb/march was 36 days. And I'm currently day 41 for march/April. Still no period. Anyone had crazy inconsistentcies before after being so regular?

We started unofficially trying in December and January and then I needed an injection so had to miss Feb for ttc. Then since march period I have been tracking cycles and tracking bbt. I have taken 3 tests and each have been BFN
    . But my period is "late" again.

Any thoughts ideas? Support? Waiting sucks!
    Last edited by Bekstalh; 30-04-2014 at 10:57.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Can you remember any cycle days you had egg white cervical mucous? (Ewcm)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yeah this cycle I had ewcm on cycle days 18 and 19 I think. And had IC on cycle day 17 19 and 20

Thanks
    Reviews
    Bekstalh - it is so frustrating when your cycles are all over the place! I've been experiencing something similar since TTC. Cycles were reasonably consistent (between 32 and 35 days for me) and then I jumped to a 40 day cycle and have even had one that was only 25.

Are you using OPKs at all? It may be that you're ovulating on different days each cycle and that's throwing you out? Using them in conjunction with BBT might giv you a clearer picture over the next few cycles?