+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Anyone here work late/night shift?

I am planning to not return back to my current job once I finish mat leave, as I can't stand the place to put it simply. The job is depressing and emotionally draining. Ive had enough. But I will have to do something eventually, so wandering if anyone here does a late shift? Like say from the afternoon till late? I dunno what doing.. stocking shelves I guess. Im not really fussed what I do now, not having to deal with customers would actually be down my alley now.

We wont be able to afford child care costs for 2 kids so I am toying with the idea of skipping child care and DH watching the kids in the evenings while i work....

Is this realistic, or is it exhausting?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I am a casual nurse in public hospital. If that was something you were interested in. I haven't gone back to work yet but planning on doing 2 late shifts a week 2.00 to 9.30pm.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Kazza78 For This Useful Post:

Serenity Love  (29-04-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Ok I just re read your post. Patients might annoy you a bit if you don't want a job with customers. Lol

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazza78 View Post
    Ok I just re read your post. Patients might annoy you a bit if you don't want a job with customers. Lol
    Oh don't get me wrong i love helping people and i guess my current job is on the phone customer service, which is painful. Face to face has always been better. But i don't have time right now to do a nursing degree - doesn't that go for 4 years?

Thanks
    Reviews