+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default IVF - Starting in May 2014 - Support Needed!

Hello to anyone out there. I hope I am posting in the right section, I'm new to this. My husband and I are about to start IVF/ICSI after 2 years of trying the natural way. We are in our late 20's. It just hasn't worked for us due to my husbands low sperm count/low motility/low everything! So we are booked in to have our first IVF 'go' next cycle.

Basically I was hoping to find people out there who are about to start (or already have started) the IVF journey that I can share experiences, ask questions and basically talk to about how I'm/we're feeling about all this. I'm pretty nervous about the injections etc and how my body will react. Most of my friends and family are all busy with kids or pregnant and I am starting to feel like a downer on conversation as it always ends up at the topic of 'So when are you having kids?". Feeling pretty isolated actually.

Anyway, any response would be great.

Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Kate,
    I was looking to chat to other people too because its hard unless they are going throuhgh it to understand i think.
    I just turned 37 - low egg count and quality for my age group.
    Had one cycle and just started a 2nd today

Injections are easier than you think - i got used to it after a few days. My bf was there as support until i got the hang of it but im fine now.

For me it is more the waiting than the hormones that makes this so much of a rollercoaster.
    Not getting your hopes up too much but remaining positive.

Good luck with your cycle

Thanks
    Reviews