+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Anyone who has given birth aged 35+? Or partners who were 35+ when you gave birth?

I am a journalism student at the University of Technology, Sydney and am interested to hear from you. I am writing a story involving issues that may arise from older mums or dads who have a child. The story is purely for an assignment which will featured on an online student publication. If you meet this criteria I would love to hear from you! Please post here or email me at laurenpiggott91@gmail.com. Thank you!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Hubby and I were together 12 years before we felt we were ready to start trying for a family. We have now been together 20 years. We were both career focused at the time, we also wanted to set ourselves up financially before brining children into our lives. We had both come from families that had struggled and missing out on things that others had growing up really affected us both, we didn't want to be struggling bringing up our children. We had purchased 2 properties before we were married, the other thing is we wanted to be married prior to children as wouldn't have felt it was right if we weren't.

As it turned out when we started to try for a baby we were faced with infertility issues and it took us 2 years before we were pregnant with our first child thanks to fertility treatment. We are now expecting our third child. Hubby is 51 and I am 38. We are both fit and healthy and hubby is very active with the kids and very hands on in general. We have never really given his age much thought and he certainly doesn't look his age, actually no one believes him when they know his age which is quite amusing sometimes.