+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Looking for an Egg Donor Angel!!

Hello Everyone, I am new to this. I have currently undergone 8 full rounds ICSI over past 2 years I am 34 and no success, my AMH -1 and ovaries are 1cc in size (very small) and (very poor quality) not sure why this is so!! but the 2 doctors I have had both have said Egg Donor will be best option for me.... just very hard in finding someone who wishes to donate..... my partner and I have put the wedding on hold so we could pay for these 8 rounds and now to be told egg donor was very hard to take on board, but we want a Family to cherish and adore.... I hope there is someone out there willing to help us....

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi Melant1996,

So sorry you are faced with this. Do you have any sisters, cousins or close friends that you might consider asking? I take it you'd prefer someone anonymous? Have you thought about perhaps traveling to south Africa or Czech republic who have egg donation "programs"? I think there is a lot of red tape in Australia which deters a lot of people from donating. I'm not 100% sure but think there are other threads with people who are facing the same problems and the could provide more info. I hope you find your angel. Wishing you all the best and good luck.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Olive Oil For This Useful Post:

melant1996  (03-03-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Sorry to hear u have had such a hard time melant, wishing u the best of luck

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Booboo78 For This Useful Post:

melant1996  (03-03-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I would, but I want to finish having my kids beforehand I wish you the best of luck ♥

7. The Following User Says Thank You to gamermummy For This Useful Post:

melant1996  (03-03-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews