+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default crashed and burnt and its only o week

I am feeling totally overwhelmed at the moment. I am attempting to go back to uni and study for the first time in 15 years and have enrolled in nursing grad entry however I feel like i have totally bitten off more than I can chew being a mum to small chidden (3 and 4 yrs) and attempting to study full time. i feel like maybe i should've waited another few years until they had started primary school..... but I just wanted to get out and do something other than be a SAHM because i've reached my limit. I can't stay home anymore.

I'm also regretting going grad entry because even though it knocks a year off the degree and i have a previous degree, it was so long ago and everything has changed. They barely had the internet when I went to uni last time now everything is online.....
    I am meant to be at orientation at uni today, meeting new friends etc and yet I've come home because I'm having a panic attack and feeling totally overwhelmed....

sigh thanks for listening
    Last edited by RipperRita; 17-02-2014 at 13:21.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Ohhhh it's a big move! But I'm sure there's others there who feel exactly the same, it's very common to feel overwhelmed at first! There's a lot to take in. Don't worry about today, just pick yourself up and go back tomorrow. Talk to others in your orientation and try to just tackle one thing at a time. O-week is full-on, I'm sure you're not alone in how you feel. Give it up until the census date and if you're really struggling then cut down on subjects and switch to part-time for now.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ellewood For This Useful Post:

RipperRita  (17-02-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards: