+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Unhappy no motivation what so ever! HELP!

I am currently studying Business Admin and I have fallen behind by a few months due to no motivation for one and things going on at home. I would normally study when DS is napping but whenever I think about study I find that playing my pc games are far more interesting and never bother with it and when DS has gone to bed (which varies every night!) I like the ME time until I go to bed. The other thing that stops me is tiredness, I just cant seem to get any energy no matter how much I sleep or how well I eat as the minute I start any reading I nearly fall asleep! HELP!!!!!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Eek

A few things that help me study:

-studying at a proper desk
    -studying in the same place every time so it becomes an association
    -having some nice snacks to see me through
    -sometimes I set a timer for say, an hour and make myself study until it goes off. Then I'll allow myself 15 mins to do something like go on my phone, read a magazine, have a shower or even a quick clean up then get back into it
    -have a diary and schedule in study sessions
    -don't make the study sessions completely unattainable like 6 hours straight or when kids are awake etc
    -think of how good you will feel when you hand something in/accomplish something

Good luck

3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Colbie For This Useful Post:

danik  (25-02-2014),IvyRain  (16-02-2014),mumbron  (19-02-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Also for the tiredness maybe take DS for a walk before his nap, the fresh air and exercise may actually help your energy levels. And good diet etc always helps.

And somehow resist the lure of those PC games cause once you start you probably just won't stop! Perhaps save those as a treat for once DS is down for the night?

Thanks
    Reviews