+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default ACU Student Midwife to support pregnant women in Melbourne and Geelong

Hi,

My name is May and I'm studying Midwifery at the ACU Melbourne Campus. As part of the course I'm required to follow 20 women through their childbearing journey to develop a partnership to experience continuity with individual women through pregnancy, labour, birth and the postnatal period, where practicable and irrespective of the carers chosen by the woman or of the availability of midwifery continuity of care models.

As a woman participating in this program, the pregnancy must be before 35 weeks. I will accompany you to antenatal and postnatal appointments/ classes/ screening tests and if you would like, I would be willing, happy and honored to be a supporter at your birth.

All information about you, place of birth and care provider are completely confidential and you are able to withdraw from the program at any time.

If this is something you, or someone you know would benefit from or be interested in, let me know. I am more than happy to answer any questions through phone or email and I'm willing to travel around.

All best wishes to your pregnancy.

May
    S00171040@myacu.edu.au
    maitran251@hotmail.com
    Last edited by mttran; 11-02-2014 at 18:51.

Thanks
    Reviews
    If you have any query, please just contact me.

May
    S00171040@myacu.edu.au
    maitran251@hotmail.com

Thanks
    Reviews

Default lost and scared