+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default New "Older" Mum to Be from Perth

Hi Everyone, I'm new to Bub Hub and expecting my 1st in mid-Sept. Currently going into week 9. I'd love to hear from any first time "older" mums - I'll be 39 1/2 when bub is born (eek!). Would really like to hear about your experiences and any advice would be great. But one thing I'm finding that's stressing me out the most right now is all of the conflicting advice I'm receiving about what I can / can't, should / shouldn't use ie: over the counter medications, skin care etc. It's driving me crazy!! What a pharmacist says is a no-no, my Ob says is ok!! Some articles I've read have made me feel so anxious and guilty and I was starting to think that I've done something awful and I'm going to end up with a baby with horrible deformities. I was at the point last night where I thought "Ok, time to just switch-off and use my own common sense".

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi MummaCat

Welcome to the hub! I'm from Perth and have one child (a September baby - he's 2.5yrs now) - I'm in my mid 30's..

It's certainly confusing with all the different information around..there's almost too much info if that's possible!

There's heaps of info on different threads here - I found reading others experiences quite helpful, and although I would take some advice with a grain of salt, there is a wealth of knowledge on here.

Wish you all the best :-)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Mumma Cat
    I'm 34 and 4 weeks pregnant with my first!! So VERY excited. My husband is almost 39 and most of our friends already have children. We are from Mareeba - west of Cairns Qld.