+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Kids' activities on one income

Can anyone please offer any tips on affording kids' activities such as swimming, music lessons and sports lessons on one income? DD1 currently does swimming and we have yet to start them for DD2, also looking at the cost of music lessons, etc. for DD1 makes my head spin. I'm currently studying and we've been postponing activities until I find work but there's no guarantee of when I'll find work given my field. Any tips on budgeting for activities please?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Our local council runs heaps of free activities for kids maybe have a look on your councils website to see if yours does too

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the WeekBusiest Member of the Week - week ended 5/2/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 31/10/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 24/10/14Busiest Member of the Week
    If you have a health care card there is a grant you can apply for to help with covering the cost of a sport.

Thanks
    Reviews
    I'm a single mum, so obviously one (low) income. I try and shop around between schools for prices, while still getting a quality service. I also choose activities while taking price into consideration.