+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Dodgy landlord stories!

Anyone have a really dodgy landlord or real estate? We moved into a new rental a few months ago, at the inspection there was vertical blinds. Moved in and each individual blind had been taken down and just the railings for them left. Thought that was pretty bad but have just realized one of our power points is stuck on with blu tack!ImageUploadedByThe Bub Hub1386105881.658770.jpg

So what's your dodgy experiences??

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    I've been renting for quite a few years, but funnily enough I don't have too many dodgy stories.

Our last landlord was a total cheapskate though. The house was quite old and nothing at all had been renovated, including a shower screen that looked totally vile. It had no air conditioning - he 'didn't believe in air conditioning' apparently. Wiring in the house was dodgy as hell, hideous floral curtains, backyard wasn't fully fenced...I could go on!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the WeekBusiest Member of the Week - week ended 5/2/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 31/10/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 24/10/14Busiest Member of the Week