+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Bipolar.. Do u have it too?

Pretty sure I do.. And I've never even considered it before.. Xdh/dh (not quite sure what to call him right now) sat me down for a talk last night in regards to my erratic behaviour. It was like a light bulb moment for me but I still don't want to think about it.

Any other long term depression/anxiety suffers end up with a bipolar diagnosis?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Why don't you give your local community mental health team a call for an assessment, even if you don't have BP they may be able to help with depression and anxiety. I am a psych nurse if you want to talk privately just send me a pm
    No judgement here

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Killarneygirl For This Useful Post:

Mummy Potato  (29-11-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I have a long term illness with anxiety and depression. I'm unsure if I have bi polar, though I find my depression and anxiety does cause erratic behavior from time to time. As far as I'm aware people with bi-polar have extreme highs and extreme lows for anywhere between days to weeks on end, its not your general anxiety and depression that can be managed with medication and counselling.
    I'm just going by what I've been told by my GP. It's actually over diagnosed apparently without further assessments etc. I do know a couple of people (family friend and also a close friend of mine) that have been diagnosed with bi-polar as opposed to manic depression, and it's something I'd never wish on my worst enemy. The family friend was in the police force, now stays in bed for weeks on end when he's on his low periods (even with medication), and my close friend locks herself away at home for weeks, wont answer her phone, she just trys to sleep through it I guess? Shes on so much meds I cant count. I love her so much and constantly worry when I know shes going through a low period, which normally lasts for a month.