+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Why me?

Well I had one of those days. Well let's say 1st hour of the day.

How has your day been? I hear you say ....

Ok so I'm relatively new to the stay home dad thing. I've always shared in caring for our children - no problem.

But now doing it all while Raechell's at work or study. I always knew it was full on but today.

Getting breakfast for
    Tyler 5 - about to go to kinder and already running late
    Sammy 3.5
    Tom Tom 2

Tom Tom protests for reason unknown and pushed his breakfast off the breakfast bar. Now we have a split level kitchen dining and the breakfast bar on the higher level and looks over counters and stove. Wheatbix all over stove burners and rack thingies

Looking after granddaughter 1 yr old Nessy as WBD (Wanna Be Diva aka Leith 21 year old daughter) had stayed the night but is off to study with her mum. She says she changed Nessy's nappy but just as they are out the door and I've dealt with the breakfast mess ... What smells??? Poop in every place you can imagine and the poor girl has a rash that looks like it is blistering.

So Nessa is cleaned up, treated and powdered. Tyler is finished dressed and shoes on. Stove is clean and washing in the laundry basket ready to hand out. Time to take tyler to kindy. Tom Tom wants to come. Leave other 2 in care of Jack and take the boys.

Kinder car park. Getting Tom Tom out of his car seat and hand slides on his back. Poop!!! No really, I mean poop & lots of it. He has had a blow out and no clothes or nappies with me. Hell!!! it is on the car seat too. Take tyler in and check if kinder has nappies. A big fat no. Stinky kid back in the car.

Home now and Tom Tom on the change table. Dam I just remembered something. Brb .....

Another semi disaster. Tell now or try to keep in chronological order. Ok carrying on where we left off