+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default What role do you play in your family?

Last edited by dee1; 20-02-2014 at 20:57.

AdornedWithCats is offline Winner 2013 - Spirit of BubHub Award
    Winner 2014 - Best Username

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the WeekBusiest Member of the Week - week ended 12/6/15Funniest Caption400 Posts in a week300 posts in a week
    Both DH & I technically work full time (he works, I'm studying research which is fulltime hours)...I've divided up what needs to get done around the house and he knows what he needs to get done. However, usually I have to remind him to do it & at what time...he has trouble taking responsibilty for his jobs and using his initiative. It frustrates me sometimes that I come home & automatically start making dinner (thats one of my jobs as he's hopeless at cooking at the moment) but when he comes home he automatically turns on the tv and won't get anything done unless I remind him.

Our first bub is on the way so it will be interesting to see how it works out...its likely I'll be the one looking after bub the most.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I do everything as I'm a single parent. But I only do what I want, when I want and have no-one I need to nag or impress, so for that reason I'm quite happy as a SP! I hear so many stories of marital discontent over issues like this and I don't envy being in that situation at all, having to ask a grown adult who's meant to be my biggest support and partner, to do stuff around the house that quite clearly needs doing and shouldn't have to be pointed out.

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ellewood For This Useful Post:

Miados2007  (02-11-2013),Stiflers Mom  (03-11-2013)