+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Newbie here and possible #1??!! Not sure if implantation bleeding or false alert???

Hi all! Be gentle on me, I'm new!!! I'll give you all some background info.

I live with my MM bf. We've not been together too long, and actually we've only just moved together.

I started taking the pill when I started my last cycle on September 26th and took 4 of them I think only all sugar ones so doesn't count. Then as I was visiting my mum for the weekend 27-29, I forgot my packet up there and it took me a few days to get back to the doctor and get a new packet to start properly. I figured by the time I get some into me I'd be safe for what is my supposed fertile period. I thought my fertile phase was a week after period ending not week from it starting. So I took them for I think was Wed 2nd-Sat 5th October, then forgot my packet at my mums again - Gee I messed that up! And we have taken no other forms of contraceptive as having a baby isn't out of the question either (esp as I'm 31 now)- he always ej's not withdraws, and condoms don't work for us and the chip is out for us as we do want to try in the shorter term more than long term. From after that last time I forgot the pack I haven't used the pill again, as when I got to Mum's this weekend, it seemed things had changed for me, as you will understand. Anyway so to make it clear as some of the pills I had taken were only the sugar pills, I think the only active pills I took was 4 or 5 of them for the Wed 2-5th October. I'm normally good with pills but my life has been so back and forth lately with travelling (which is why I would have proffered to wait)