+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default What's your best birthday party tip?

I'm having my sons 6th birthday party at home in a few weeks. Since it's the first kids party I've held I'm just looking for any advice, hints etc to make the day easier. It's for around 20 kids over the lunch period.

What have you thought worked/didn't work at a kids party? Any advice is more than welcome total novice here!

Thanks
    Reviews
    20 kids? Wow, you're gutsy! Keep them outside as much as possible- with structured activities. If you're making party bags to take home you could include an activity which would be the gift rather than lollies or look out for cheap toys. ie I found magic trick boxes at kmart for $1 each. I then threw in water balloons and 1 small chocolate bar each. (I can't stand lolly bags packed with lollies).

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BbBbBh For This Useful Post:

HugsBunny  (13-10-2013),My Beloved Ones  (12-10-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    1381530017382.jpg

Also, pre make as much as possible.

Have different tables set up with activities, ie water table, drawing, Lego etc. Have heaps of drinks and cups (seriously the cups just seem to vanish).

I agree with the pp about party bags. 1 small treat/sweet and then little toys.

Big W, in the party stuff section has small bags of different toys. They have parachute men, tiny water pistols and are about $1 - $2 a bag.

Sent from my GT-I9100T using The Bub Hub mobile app

5. The Following User Says Thank You to dancingchipmunk For This Useful Post:

My Beloved Ones  (12-10-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Subbing - will reply later - I'm having DS birthday party here next Sunday - 15 kids of different ages

Thanks
    Reviews