+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    rainbow road is online now look at the stars, look how they shine for you
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts

Default Rental inspection

I have my first ever rental inspection in 2 weeks time and as I'm new to this world (and have heard some horror stories) please tell me:

Anything I need to pay attention to? The house will be cleaned anyway and lawn mowed beforehand. But anything special that requires attention? I'll be 37.5 weeks then so would like to get anything laborious done ASAP.

Also, do I need to tell them when I have my baby so they add him to the lease? Or not worry because it's not like I'm subletting his room to him!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 posts
    now that I think of it rainbowroad depending on the property manager they may or may not check inside the oven. Just make sure you give it a wipeover beforehand.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Let them know when you've had the baby. Its not really too big of a deal but they like to know how many occupants a house has in case of emergencies fire and that sort of stuff.

Id make sure things like air con are dust free and window tracks and basically anything that can if let go and not attended to on a regular basis could cause maintenance issues. Dust on ceiling fan blades if you have them is a big one. Mould in showers is another biggy. I dont pay attention to the overall cleanliness or tidyness in my rentals as everyone has a diffrrent standard. I more look at things maintenance and if something could be cleaner to avoid me fixing it in a few months such as air con vents.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews