+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Desperate

Just wanted to hear from REAL people whether or not you have had success with any of those things that claim to boost weight loss when you are already doing everything else right. Like fat blaster, skinny tea etc etc.

I'm a bit sceptical but also a bit desperate. I've hovered around 70kg since high school. It's on the upper end of a normal weight range for my height but I'm quite comfortable there. Even within a week of having my son I was back to 70kg. But weaning him was a different story! I weaned him 6 months ago and have gained 6kg! It's heading into summer here and I'm very uncomfortable

I have always exercised regularly and eat healthy but obviously something needs to change...help!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi I noticed no one replied so I thought I would. I worked as a PT at uni and compete in triathlons/Ironmen events so know a bit about nutrition, exercise etc here are some tips:
    • Get a bit stricter and more disciplined about your diet, i.e cut down or cut out sugary/salty treats, junk food, alcohol etc etc Diet is much more key to weight loss than exercise. E.g 2 Timtams are roughly equivalent to a 5km jog. So those little snacks can pretty much negate any exercise you do. That’s why it’s important to cut out snacks and treats, they are very small in size, but highly calorific
    • Simplify your diet, don’t get caught up with the diet industries weight loss products such as shakes, and diets pills etc etc. Speak to a dietician if you are unsure of what you should be eating