+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default solely express feeding

not sure if this is the right spot but just want to ask

has anyone solely express breastfed? by solely i mean not attachment but may have had top ups of formula

i ask as i just found out im expecting number 2 and after a traumatic time breastfeeding number 1 i dont want to try it again and it actually gives me nightmares however id like to try expressing so this bubba can get the best nutrition

how often did u express, how soon before bub came did u start etc

any help appreciated

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Sorry I have no experience in solely expressing but wanted to give you a little bump

Maybe try posting in the breast feeding section? Or a mod could move it for you.

Good luck with everything!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Awards:
    Bubhub Blogger
    Yep, I'm typing this as I express for DD. She has been on 100% expressed since birth and she is now almost 9 weeks. I won't lie, its hard work, but worth it.

I would ask a mod to move this to the breastfeeding section, as there are others in that section with similar experiences.

Thanks
    Reviews
    thanks im new here so not who mods are i might just post it over there too :-)

Thanks
    Reviews