+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Smile accounting how do i get there?

hi all,
    i have posted before about wanting a career change and not now knowing what to do.
    i have now decided on accounting as i love maths, facts and figures etc (i also did accounting in vce and enjoyed it).

i have a bachelors degree and graduate diploma in the health care field, and i am just wondering which is my best way to go about becoming an accountant?

thanks for your time

Thanks
    Reviews
    Bump 😀

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I felt bad no one had replied, I don't know for sure but... If I were you, I think I'd call my nearest university and ask for advice. Or call open universities if there's no uni close to you.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Or maybe have a look at the Institute of Chartered Accountants website.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - Most posts for the week ended 19/6/2014
    I think there are a few pathways you can take to get there.
    You could start at Tafe and work your way up or jump straight into the B. Accounting/B. Commerce ( depending upon which course is offered at your local uni).

Sent from my GT-I9505 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    If I already have a bachelor degree some universities will offer a Masters of Professional Accounting it is a twelve subject course which will give u accounting qualifications. I have just finished this after making a career change to accounting.

Thanks
    Reviews
    It looks like there's a few graduate entry options.