+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Any Lawyers/Solicitors or anyone studying Law on the Hub??

Hi - I have been feeling a bit lost in my life lately (I think i'm having a mid-life crisis or something LOL) and am looking to change careers. Law interests me and I was hoping there was someone out there who could answer a few questions for me??

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I've been a lawyer for 9 years now (eek!). Happy to answer any questions as best I can

3. The Following User Says Thank You to shelle65 For This Useful Post:

Star Light  (03-08-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thank you both so much for replying. Missie_mack you have answered one of my questions already, although I pretty much assumed that it wouldn't be hugely family friendly. Can this depend on the area you work in though?? I was also wanting to know if I have what it takes to even do the course? Do you have to be a real 'smarty-pants' (no offense!) or do those of us with average intelligence also stand a chance of passing? I am by no means a dummy, but I was never top of the class either IYKWIM!? I love reading and studying and I believe I have the potential to learn, and Law is something that interests me. But will this be enough? How hard is it?? Oh and another thing that is worrying me is that I unfortunately have a real phobia of public speaking. I suppose it might be something I can someday overcome, but is there an element of this within the course/career??

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I have been a lawyer for over 12 years and worked in both private practice and the community sector.