+ Reply to Thread
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default How do you ever get any work done?

I'm studying part time at uni. I had one year to go when I got pregnant, I was doing full time until then, but dropped back to one unit per semester for now (bub is 6 weeks). I have no time! It seems like I'm either looking after the baby, sleeping, or eating. My bub was born the day before my exam so I haven't sat my final from last semester yet. My unit coordinator rescheduled it for me for August so I would have time to get organised and study. I have barely had a chance to look over my notes at all.

I'm supposed to be starting Semester 2 today. It's only one unit and it's external so I should manage ok...except bub hardly sleeps during the day and I don't know what to do to get time to do anything. My DF works full time so he't not around a lot to take bub for me.

Any tips to help me get organised and motivated?

I'm doing part time study and never get anything done when the kids are home. One is of school age and the other is 2.5yrs old. I put the 2.5 year old in childcare two days a week and send both kids to their grandma's on Sunday's for the whole day. Is there someone who can watch your baby while you study?

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ms Pink For This Useful Post:

DarcyJ  (30-07-2013)

Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I studied full time when DD was 2, but put her into daycare full time to do it! My biggest time saver though was downloading lectures on an MP3 player and listening while I did housework. For motivation I would set mini deadlines with rewards, as small as "You must finish this chapter before coffee and cake for morning tea" through to bigger ones like "finish essay draft before catching up with friends on Sunday". That way I would break the workload up into small, achieveable chunks.