+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Anyone in the Hub studying Community Service Work?

Hey everyone

As the title suggests I am looking for hubbers that are studying Community Service work.

I am currently studying a Diploma in Community Service Work and I am looking to chat with others, maybe share tips and also work placement experiences.

I am currently lacking a bit of motivation when it comes to studying at the moment. Does anyone have any tips to help motivate ones self?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    I'm doing diploma of counselling. They should be along the same lines?
    I'm 6 weeks in.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yeah I think they are. I have finished 4 units thus far in my diploma, but since having my DD 10 months ago and then returning to work, I am lacking in motivation.

How are you finding it BEXTER?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Lost all motivation at the moment. So hard to study while you have a 3 year old climbing all aver you.

School is back on Tuesday and its my sons daycare day so I'm hoping since both kids wont be here i can spend the whole day re reading my textbook and doing last weeks manual. We have a week off starting tomorrow but I have a 2 day workshop to go to.

At the moment I have to force myself to do it, I'm getting slack though.

Plus I just found out I'm enrolled in a 10k course that isn't registered so I can't do anything with it once I've finished. :-/

But I just got my first assignment back and got 100% so that's given me some motivation.
    Last edited by ~BEXTER~; 14-07-2013 at 23:04.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Getting a great mark is good motivation.