+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Newbie doing first FET starting next week...any advice??

Hello All! I am new to HubBub and wanted to introduce myself! I start my first FET cycle next week (stop the pill on the 26th of June) and was wondering if you had any advice for me or your journey to share? DP and I have a daughter (turning 4yrs this September) thanks to a successful first IVF attempt in December of 2008. We have 8 frozen embryos and and hoping to do the transfer on the 12th of July (fingers crossed). We are doing a OI cycle using puregon and frozen sperm also. DP is a FIFO worker so not only do we have my medical issues of endo to contend with we have to deal with my partner being in another state 2/3 of the time!
    I found forums like this very useful back when I started IVF so I am looking forwarded to meeting you all. Best of luck with where you are currently in your TTC journey!

Kylie- 36 yrs (endo)
    DP- 38 yrs (healthy)
    Many many IUI attempts for many years
    IVF #1 Dec 2008- 20 eggs, 9 to blasto. 1 implanted and 8 frozen
    DD# 1 Chloe born 08/09/09 a dream come true
    FET#1 planned for end of June 2013....and the journey to bring #2 into the world begins
    Last edited by KylieT; 21-06-2013 at 13:36.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Kylie

sorry i dont have any tips but i didnt want to read and run, im also waiting for my first FET i had first cycle early this month but had to freeze all as i hyperstimulated my hubby also works FIFO so i know what you're talking about being away through this jst make its harder most of the time. But anyway wish you lots of luck with ur transfer, which clinic are you at? i am at fert. north

3. The Following User Says Thank You to lionheart 334 For This Useful Post:

KylieT  (25-06-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thank you it's lovely of you to leave a comment to me (I was beginning to think I had said something wrong....haha) Anyway I just wanted to say a heart felt thankyou