+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Baby in transverse position

Hi, Firstly I am new to bubhub ! I am currently 30 weeks pregnant with our 5th baby. At my OB appointment a couple of days ago he told me our baby is in transverse position. I haven't had this problem with any of my other pregnancies, they were all head down at this stage. He said as this is my 5th the uterus can be stretched from the previous pregnancies, so the baby may be comfortable that way.
    Has anyone else had the same problem and the baby went to head down position before birth ?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yep ds2 was transverse until about 37 weeks..... Look up I think it's turnmybaby.com I did some positions from there to help turn him down

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Tazzy For This Useful Post:

Five kids  (10-06-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    My bub was transverse early on but he was head down by 32 weeks from memory. Bub still has time to turn and as your doc said he might have more room due to being your 5th. That might mean he'll be comfy and stay that way, but it also could mean that he will have plenty of room to roll around later on and possibly even during labour. I wouldn't worry just yet.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to DarcyJ For This Useful Post:

Five kids  (10-06-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I was having a c/s anyway but I know at 32 weeks DD4 was transverse and my OB said she wouldn't go head down being that late into the pregnancy but she was head down when I had another scan at 34 weeks I actually felt her turn that night.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to BabyG4 For This Useful Post:

Five kids  (10-06-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts