+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default New from Melbourne.

Hi everyone,

I'm Rosalyn and I am a mum to a 2 year old who was born when I was 19. I'm studying midwifery and I have been passionate in women's health and giving women choice for as long as I could remember. It wasn't until I was 16 that I became set on midwifery although that still hasn't stopped me from researching many other topics to do with empowering women.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Rosalyn!

I'm new too, ttc #1, but I plan to study midwifery in the future. Am obsessed with all things baby and pregnancy and have been for a long time. Midwifery seemed like a natural career path for me!
    How do you find managing such a hands-on course with a 2yo? Are you doing it in degree form and with what institution?

Sent from my iPhone using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    I am studying at ACU Melbourne. It has been great because it is a 3 year full time course but we are given 7 years to finish it. I was pregnant when I started and I was set on taking at least one subject a semester so that I don't get out a study pattern because I was afraid of never going back. I have completed all of the nursing subjects and breastfeeding education so as of next semester, all I am just doing my midwifery practical subjects which is a great thing to keep me motivated.

Designating time is hard but it is doable. DD goes to my MIL's house 2 days a week and will probably add a day at daycare next semester. Though, I have no idea how I thought I was busy before I had her.

Thanks
    Reviews
    If I do test with a BFP next week, I hope to return to study in 2015, once bubs is a year old. It'll have to be part time, but I thrive on being busy. If I have only a few things occupying my time, I tend to get lazy! I think what you're doing is great!