I was told by a few Mums after I had my baby that the "jelly belly" never leaves.
Is this true?
Or have you successfully got yours to budge?
True- she's here to stay
False- if you work on it, you can get rid of it
I have no idea what you're on about
I was told by a few Mums after I had my baby that the "jelly belly" never leaves.
Is this true?
Or have you successfully got yours to budge?
KazzaAngus
HughPearl
EDD 29.10.10
nope, it never goes. unless u dont have one to begin with. SIL was tiny when preg and about a week after she didnt look like she even had a baby!! but I have stretchies and very loose skin and no matter what I weigh I will always have thembut if you lose as much fat off it as you can itdoes go in a lil bit
and pilates is fab for tums!!
It goes if u work hard!!!! My belly is back to normal - no stretch marks or anything.
well, it depend on what kind of jelly belly. if you have no real saggy skin etc then yes you will prob lose it if you work hard, me on the other hand I have very saggy skin so the only ting that will make it go away is a tummy tuck. in fact, the more weight I lose the worse its going to look![]()
i voted yes, however i think if you are one of the lucky ones, without stretchmarks, ect then you might get back to normal ...
for me however- NOPE full of stretchmarks and the less i weight and more exercise i do the more the tummy hangs as i have HEAPS of excess-skinplus stretchies....
"Enlightenment, for a wave in the ocean,
is the moment the wave realises it is water."
Thich Nhat Hanh
I reckon its here to stay. I jog and workout pretty reguarly, I can feel my rock hard abs (sounds like i am hot doesnt it???) only I have 4/5cm's of skin I can pull up that is called my apron belly (and i didnt have a caesar).
I can literally hold my skin in my hands if I grab it......dam putting on 30kgs, stretched the bejeezers outta my skin. Not next time![]()
Tummy tuck once done with pregnancy!
After DD i got back down to 54kgs, but still had that little squishy bit below my belly button... Sadly little squishy bit has expanded (to full body squishy) after DS. No i don't think, short of a tummy tuck, that I will ever loose it... I do have three friends that after their first bub their stomachs were exactly the same as before kids (none of them have strechies) And I really wonder why i am friends with them...![]()
I'm 32, not over weight, quite fit (I work out a little) and 2 years post preg and I think I can be pretty sure my belly will never be the same, mind you I did carry twins to 37 weeks... I have loose skin, I never really got stretch marks as such but the elasticity is obviously damaged in a large area around my belly button... Also I had a bad diastasis so my actual muscles are still bowed outward and separated.
Mind you I get a few comments on how flat my tummy is despite it. But it is NOTHING AT ALL like it was.![]()
Never miss a good chance to shut up.