+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default complete and utter newbie ( dunno where to start or what to start)

Hi everyone..

I'm new to bubhub as well as the whole preggerz thing.. so i jsut found out that i'm pregnant! (yay for me) i had given up on it. apparently i am 5 weeks already! so.. where do i go from here? i'm new to australia as well.. what do i do next? call the insurance people? who else should i call? what should i do? i dont even have a obgyn.. omg.. i am freaking out! i dont have many girl friends yet over here and i am told u keep the news to urself till the first trimester ends? help!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 14/11/14100 Posts in a week
    First thing. Take yourself off to the gp and go from there. Congratulations and welcome.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DesperatelySeekingSleep View Post
    First thing. Take yourself off to the gp and go from there. Congratulations and welcome.
    Exactly, your doctor will get the ball rolling.

A lot of people keep the news to themselves during the first trimester as after that generally you know the pregnancy is fine.

Congratulations and best wishes

Sent from my GT540 using BubHub

4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dancingchipmunk For This Useful Post:

DesperatelySeekingSleep  (21-03-2013),αληθη  (22-03-2013),PurpleButterfly4  (22-03-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Congratulations and welcome

As PP's already said, get yourself off to your GP and take it from there. As for health insurance, if you don't already have any, no point getting it now. Most of them have a 12 month waiting period so it's pointless to get it as bubs will be here in 9