+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Thoughts and experiences at any of the Perth private maternity hospitals

Hi all,
    I am new to Perth and getting some ideas of private hospitals in Perth. I am keen to her about any experiences with at John of god Murdoch/subiaco, and mercy in mt lawley or any other southern private hospitals to give birth at. Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    I gave birth to both of mine at Mercy. It's great, queen beds so hubby can sleep with you and help share the newborn load. Baby gets put straight in with you unless you are exhausted. The midwives are fabulous too.
    I had friends deliver at SJOG Subi and they loved it. Single bed, but have a pull out sofa bed for Dad if wanted. But to me it still had too much of that hospital feel. Whereas Mercy was a hospital disguised as a hotel room, often with a nice view of the river if you can get on the right side (the midwives tend to put you in a nicer room if available).
    I also didn't feel rushed to leave. I was in for over a week with my daughter, as she was jaundiced, it was a traumatic delivery and then she had to be placed in a brace for clicky hips. They wanted to make sure we were ready and happy with feeding, holding etc once she was in the brace. Then with my son they understood that I wanted to leave on day 4, and once he was checked over they let us go. I felt very welcomed there which is positive during that important time.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I had my first at sjog subi and loved it. I had a c section so had a single bed for first 2 nights with my husband in a fold out bed in my room. We were then moved to a double bed for the next 4 nights which was great.