+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Division of assets n parenting agreement

Hi, I'm new to this section, separated on 3 march. DH has been cheating on me since mid 2010 with at least 4 women that I know of. I have always been primary carer of our two kids with him helping around 4-15 hours over a week. He has a lot of hobbies.

What split ratio of assets do you think I'll be awarded and how much time with our 3&5 year olds?

I'm really nervous about the custody espescially. I want to remain primary carer my kids are my life. Ex DH is saying he will agree to no less than 50/50 care and 50/50 division of assets. I'm scared he'll get it.

TrulyBlessed is offline Winner 2009 - Member you would most like to meet in Real Life
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Best bet call legal aid and get ball rolling for mediation. He can go for shared parental responsibility and unless you can prove it detrimental to the kids he could go for 50/50.

Best to get a parental agreement in place ASAP to make sure the children come back when meant to.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Best to seek legal advice for sure. However I know a mum in a similar situation and she was allowed 70/30% of assets due to the situation (with two children in their teens and ex being main financial provider) so I do think your better off getting serious advice.

Hugs hun, cr@p that your having to go through it.

Thanks
    Reviews
    I doubt he would get 50/50 asset split.

They would take into account your diminished earning capacity while raising your children and I also believe his infidelity may be a factor also.

Thanks
    Reviews