+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default How do you study?

As in, what do you do to study? Just read, do hand-written notes, type up weekly summaries in programs like One Note? What method works well?

I am studying via distance this semester and it's been 10yrs since I last studied! Just curious what works for others.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I read and do hand written notes. My text books usually have sticky notes or similar hanging out the side of them all over the place.

Depending on what the assessments are really. If it is open book exams then I have pages marked everywhere. If it is essays etc then I just read and reference as I go.

I also study externally Good luck!

Thanks
    Reviews
    I did 1 unit online and I summarised notes in preparation for the end of semester exam. I didn't do regular study, only when I had tests/essays/exams.

I'm about to start my immunisation certificate which is distance. It is my first postgrad study so I'm guessing ill need to put more effort in.

Good luck, you will find something that works for you. I found reading and then summarising notes was the best.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Yeah that seems to work for me too. My subject has a study guide with the main textbook which I'm working through and it has a series of questions and exercises so that's useful. The rest of the stuff I'm doing is mostly just reading and copying/pasting useful bits (like easy to understand definitions etc) from the web into an electronic document.

αληθη is offline BH name read as Aleethee
    Winner 2012 - One most likely to be hacked by Nomsie
    Thanks
    Reviews