+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default light period or implantation bleeding?

Hi everyone, I am new to trying to conceive (3 weeks in) and trying to learn all about what to look for in trying for our first bub. I have a history of irregular periods (long cycles too) so I do not know when my period will arrive. Hubby and I have been doing the deed every few days and the other day I had some brown spotting. It ended up lasting for 3 days, with 2 of the days my needing to wear a pad as it got a bit heavier. Definitely wasn't as heavy as my normal period though, and my period normally lasts 7 days. It was only brown blood and then it just suddenly stopped. Before this I had some cramping and also a breakout of acne and some tiredness but that's all. Is it possible to have a light period and just confuse it for implantation bleeding, or does this sound like it may be implantation bleeding? As I said, I have irregular periods so have no idea when ovulation would've happened, and we are basically just trying to do the deed every few days to see what happens (in the meanwhile I am being tested for a few things just to rule out PCOS etc). thanks in advance!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

If your periods are never like thst I guess it's possible it was an implantation bleed....
    However, I've had implantation bleeding at the beginning of both my pregnancies and it was literally a couple of dots when I wiped.
    I also got a positive result of my test the day after the bleed.
    We are all so different though, have you tried taking a test?

I usually track my ovulation by monitoring my cervical mucus. It sounds gross but in your fertile days it can resemble uncooked egg whites.
    Not everyone notices this, but if you do it's a very good indicator. Just something to think about

Thanks
    Reviews