+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Quit smoking

Ok so today is the day I quit smoking. I have done it in the past but need little tips along the way.
    Got any tips for helping with cravings?
    What worked for you?
    Do you need moral support?
    Does anyone need to vent to help them not need to smoke?
    Do you want to share your smoking\ quitting journey?
    I have been smoking for well over 8 years and its time I give up while im young enough for me and for my son. My partner also quitting but he is the one that will bum smokes of work mates or borrow money to get smokes. We both need to quit before something happens or something bad makes us quit.
    I want to quit without patches, mist, cutting back. Im at breaking point and just want it gone. Is it a good idea? To quit cold turkey?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using BubHub

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default Quit smoking

Avoid hanging out with smokers- it's too easy to just have one.
    Avoid your usual triggers like for me, I stopped having a up of tea as soon as I got up as I naturally wanted a smoke to accompany it.
    Substitute the need to smoke with a big glass of cold water.
    Distract yourself, go to a movie, or for a swim-fill up time with non smoking activity.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default Quit smoking

Oh and good luck!

harvs is offline Winner 2014 - Spirit of BubHub Award
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 9/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 2/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 19/3/15Busiest Member of the Week200 Posts in a week

Default Quit smoking