+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Diploma of Children's Services?

Has anyone done theirs?

Did you do it as part of a work traineeship or on your own?

Was it hard?

I'll be completing my Cert 3 in Children's Services in a few weeks and I am considering doing my diploma, just not sure whether to try get it as part of a traineeship type deal or do it through TAFE on my own?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yep i did mine i completed my cert 3 as a traineeship then enrolled in my diploma and started working as a group leader and because i was working as goup leader at the time the tafe lady use to come out and watch me in the room and i use to pass the modules as rpl and i finished my diploma in less then a year it is a bit harder then cert 3 similar stuff but way more in depth if i can remember i has been 3-4yrs since i completed mine, i did it through Bremer tafe.

Thanks
    Reviews

Oh excellent. Thanks heaps for that information!

Thanks
    Reviews

I did my diploma via correspondence with ECTARC they are a new company. They were fantastic. I was employed in a childcare which made it easier. Wasn't that hard, and they provided lots of reading materials.
    Defiantly worth doing!

Thanks
    Reviews

That should read a NSW company not a new one sorry.

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Re: Diploma of Children's Services?

I know that good starts all round Austria do diploma traineeships. I know you in now and me in Perth but there are centres everywhere that need qqualifies and here are numerous companies that do them online etc. Have you asked your coordinator or manager?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using BubHub

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I did the 18mths course all through TAFE and I sort of now wish I did a traineeship just so I did have a job while studying. I decided not to being a single mum and thought it would've been too much stress on my body.