+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Moving from single parent pension to partnered - help!

What is the process of moving from single parent pension to being partnered?
    I am moving in with my "boyfriend" in two weeks due to being pregnant and our decision to commit as a family and I am planning on telling centerlink on Tuesday when the offices open.

Would I be eligible for any sort of assistance if I am a full time student and not working as I also have a three year old and 24 weeks pregnant ?

my sons biological father (who is not my new partner) does not pay child support - even though he is supposed to and I've chased it up with child support and still get nothing from him - will my family tax benefit payments be different because he doesnt pay his child support?

Is there child care benefits for families where one partner is working full time and the other is full time study? We just can not afford $60-$80 a day in childcare fees on one income

So like I said, I am going into centerlink to inform them of my new circumstances which I will be moving in with my boyfriend in two weeks and being partnered, so I am sure I'll get the info then but can anyone tell me what their experiences were with this?

Tia

αληθη is offline BH name read as Aleethee
    Winner 2012 - One most likely to be hacked by Nomsie
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

You should be able to get the partnered parenting payment depending on your dp's income. You should also still be eligible for the two days of child care with the child care rebate thing. As for everything else I'm not sure but they will tell you when you go in

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - Most posts for the week ended 19/6/2014

Default Re: Moving from single parent pension to partnered - help!