+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default IPL- your experiences

I'm thinking of getting IPL (laser hair removal) on my down stairs! My friend see's a beauty therapist from home for all her tans, nails etc and IPL too! She's had her face done (chin hair) and the results are fantastic now she's getting her bikini etc done.

Just wondering if its worth the $$$$

Thanks
    Reviews

I'm a beauty therapist and I've also had IPL. It is definitely worth the money!! No hair forever. Most people spend the $40-$50 a month on waxing. That's $600 a year!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Well DP agrees lol so not prob with that she charges $80 a session? Is that average or??

Thanks
    Reviews
    I've heard laser is more effective than IPL (don't ask me what the difference is) and where I am therapists need to be qualified to operate the laser machine so technically, it should be safer for the customer too.

All in all though, both are definitely better than waxing or shaving. Go for it!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

I've had laser and IPL down there and I would rather stick pins in my eyeballs than go near either machine ever again. Ever. It does hurt like hell and it does feel like a Sado-masochist is burning you with a cigarette and that numbing stuff is 3 parts of useless. JMO but wax is better

6. The Following User Says Thank You to Marepoppin For This Useful Post:

Albert01  (07-01-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews

$80 is a good price. It totally depends on the machine she uses as well. And I do think its important to be qualified to use it.