+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Studying whilst pregnant

Hi all,

I started studying last year but unfortunately I had to defer. I'd like to recommence this year but the semester doesn't start until March. This means the end of semester won't be until around the birth of bub.

Is this a good idea? Has anyone been in a similar situation? Or should I just wait until after bub is here?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

No advice but subscribing as my bub will be due mid session two this year and I have some tough decisions to make.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

I started my Masters (by distance) when I was about 6 weeks pregnant. I tried as hard as I could but when I got home from work each day I was too exhausted to think about making dinner, let alone my readings so I deferred. Now I'm nearing the end of my pregnancy, I'm so glad that I deferred as I couldn't imagine sitting down for hours on end reading or completing assessments. My exam period would have finished about 1 week before my due date, and I thought it was just cutting it too close. So I'm going to go back and re-start in October.
    Good luck with whatever you decide to do :-)

Thanks
    Reviews

Hi I studied part time through my last pregnancy as I had a son to look after too (new bub is 5 wks old).

Semester one I did two subjects (2 days on campus) and semester two was 3 subjects which had me on campus 4 days. I found the initial part very hard with all day morning sickness, but managed.