+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Rent or buy

Hey guys.

Newbie here!

I'm thinking about ttc over the next 12 months, but DF and I are renting. If we saved and both kept working over the next 18 to 24 months we could definitely get in to the property market in that amount of time. I'll be 26 this month, our weddings in two months...and I'm recently getting the "urge".... I know DF wants a baby too. My question is, has any one had baby #1 or even #2 while still renting and had success with getting in the market later?

Or did you all mostly wait until you had the mortgage and that security before ttc?

Thanks in advance!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Rent or buy

We purchased our property about 5 years ago and am only now pregnant with #1. However we are now renting it out and living with DHs parents. We will possibly be renting whilst saving (if we can't save enough to purchase again before bub is due) or just staying here and continue saving with bubs.

I think it's doable to save. Whilst you have bubs, you just need to be extra careful with finances. If its not possible on one income then you need to weigh up what's more important.

LifeInShadesOfGrey is offline Just a little bit silly :)
    Winner 2012 - Best Username
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default Rent or buy

Subbing, I would like to see the answers.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default Rent or buy

We are having a baby in April and hoping to purchase this year. First home buyers helps and I am not sure what kind of career etc you have but we are able to do so with a 'graduate loan' through home start. They take rental history as your deposit & we only needed 3% deposit when we spoke to them