+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Nikon or Canon?

Hi all! My DH is buying me a camera for Christmas and I am stuck deciding between the Nikon d5100 and the Canon 600d. I am only a beginner and want to use the camera for a range of things including pictures of my beautiful DD, landscapes, family photos etc. I don't want to go the Nikon d3100 because I want something a little bit up from entry level.
    Does anyone have any recommendations as to which one is better or if there is perhaps a better one out there? Price range not over $1000.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    I think your best bet is to go in store and play around with both, that will give you an idea of which one you like better. Both are great brands so I say go with whichever feels better to you.
    Last edited by MothersMilk; 03-12-2012 at 18:18.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to MothersMilk For This Useful Post:

MINIRoo  (04-12-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts

Default Nikon or Canon?

Nikon and canon is the same fight as apple vs PC.

It's really a personal preference. I personally think Nikon is much better especially with all their latest models! They have added and upgraded a lot more then canon.

DH is a photographer and will only use Nikon.

Go in, play with both and see which one you like best.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to waterlily For This Useful Post:

Liddybugs  (03-12-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I'm a canon lover, and have just upgraded to the canon 60d. Have you looked at the 650D at all? It was the next best choice for me when I was looking. But I just couldn't go past the 60.

LifeInShadesOfGrey is offline Just a little bit silly :)