+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Who wants to be my friend?

I'm 33. New to Brisbane... I live in the Paddington area but love exploring all of Brisbane. I have a 3 and a half year old DS and a 2 year old DD.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi I am new to Brisbane too
    my son who is 4 and I live in paddington as well x

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Moving to Brisbane

Hi!
    We are moving to Brisbane in late Dec and have a little boy who will be 4 in January. We are planning on living in the Paddington/Red Hill area and that's where my boy will go to kindy too (Mon/Tue and alt Weds). I'm very excited about meeting other mums in the area and joining maybe a playgroup? Any suggestions? I met a lot of wonderful friends here in NZ that way and will be sad to to leave them behind. I hope I am as lucky in Brisbane as I have been here.
    Look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi.
    your little boy is smack bang in the middle of both of my kids age wise. My son is 4 and a half and my daughter 3 and a half. I haven't been to any mothers groups myself yet but open to finding one just haven't known where to look.
    love to have a play date if your ever up for one... Which kindy is your ds going to? Red hill, Paddington or Rosalie? Mine is starting rosalie next year cept its thurs, fri and alternating wed.

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Hi

Wow, thanks for your quick reply. My son will go to C&K in Paddington. Shame it's on different days to your kids. Why is it that most kids seem to go to kindy later in the week - I have the impression Thurs-Fri are more popular? Or is that just in my head?

We would love a playdate with you! Definitely keen to meet up and get to know you guys. Maybe at a nice shady park somewhere, I'm sure you know lots of nice places in the area. We arrive late Dec, so perhaps if you are around in January we could set something up?