+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Unhappy Best Careers/Jobs for Mums

I am 23 and plan to have children in the next few years..

In preparation, I am going to studying a certificate or Diploma for job security.

Looking for the BEST CAREERS FOR MUMS??

I would also love to hear about Careers I can do (like hairdressing) where I can work from home, whilst my children are young.
    Or Childcare where I can still be with my Children

The pay for both those profession are about $43-45,000 a year which may not be enough in life? Does Job satisfaction out weigh this

I can't afford to do a Apprenticeship as my bills won't get paid

Can I please have some advise/comments/tips/thoughts?

Thanks Ladies, really appreciate it

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Best Careers/Jobs for Mums

I nurse (as a registered nurse) do I have a degree but it enables me to work around my husband so even though I was working full time out girls were only in crèche 3 days a week. I am planning on going back to work 2-3 days a week once bub is a bit older and I wont need child care and I earn better money working nights and weekends than I would working day shift. Apart from being away from my family when they are home enjoying weekend bbq's etc it's a good career

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Meags82 For This Useful Post:

wuukii  (29-11-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews

I second becoming a nurse. My mum and my SIL are nurses. When my mum had us, she went back to work when we were about 3 months old for two 4 hour shifts per week. She did evening/night shift so dad could look after us. It worked out great for my parents as they had us in their early 20s and were extremely poor. My SIL only does one shift per week, also in the evening so my brother can watch their girls.