+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default "Menstrual Cup" users, I have some questions TMI

So I am new to this whole cup thing and have some questions. I tried using it the other day at the start of AF and it was hurting so decided to give it a day and try again.

My question is, when you insert, do you try and push it in as far as possible and THEN let the cup open or do you insert in, let cup open and then push it up further?

Also, do you run your finger around the edge every single time? I find this rather uncomfortable and have just inserted and hope to Goodness that it's in right...

Thanks
    Reviews
    I insert half way, let cup open and then push it up further while gently turning it. I don't run my finger around every time, I can usually tell if it has opened properly by the sound it makes, but if I'm not sure I will try and stick my finger in to see if it's open.

It took me a good 6 or so cycles to get the hang of it though. I'm extremely unco!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to shelle65 For This Useful Post:

Gandalf  (08-11-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Re: "Menstrual Cup" users, I have some questions TMI

6 cycles! I only have about 3 cycles a year, ill be waiting 2 years! Lol

Thanks
    Reviews
    Lucky you!

I'm super unco-ordinated. I went back to tampons for a while as I got sick of spending half an hour in the bathroom every two hours fiddling around with the cup trying to get it right. Even now I still get it wrong sometimes and it ALWAYS leaks no matter what I do.. But I still find it better than tampons overall.

Thanks
    Reviews

:-( * that's a bit discouraging... I don't want to have to use liners or pads incase ot leaks each time. I'll give this ago, but if I find I can't reliably use it without backup ill have to swap back to tampons

Thanks
    Reviews