+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Sydney Genea doc help pls

Hi everyone

I've just joined and am a complete newbie to online forums. So glad I've stumbled across bubhub!

DH & I have been TTC for just under a year and recently saw a FS at IVF Aust - to put it nicely, it wasn't the right fit and I was SO disappointed...
    So, we have decided to try Genea Sydney clinic which seems to have a really great reputation.

Has anyone seen Dr Devora Lieberman or Dr Katrina Rowan?? Also considering Dr Mark Livingston.. Waiting lists are long and initial consults are $$ so it would help to hear others experiences with any of these docs beforehand. We're looking for someone who is down-to-earth and shows understanding. Not the kind of doc completely devoid of emotion.

Blood tests and SA are all good. Doc at IVF Aust recommended IUI, but because success rate is only 18% we would like to go straight to IVF.

Thanks!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Hi Orchids,
    Not everyone will click with the same FS and I think it is wise to do what you have done and 'interview' a couple of FS till you hit one that seems to fit.

We are with Devora Leiberman (who is our 3rd FS) and I think she's great. We find her to be very warm, knowledgeable and collaborative in her approach. If she doesn't know something she says so, and has consulted with colleagues when we have raised some out of the box ideas.

Having spent 2 years with IVFA I can say that from our recent experience Genea has proved superior in every way and we wish we has changed sooner.

Good luck!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Starf1sh For This Useful Post:

Orchids  (28-10-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Re: Sydney Genea doc help pls

Hi