+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default 2013 Midwifery Students??

Hi! Are there many people here who have applied to begin a BMid for Feb 2013?
    I have applied for part time at ACU in Brisbane but I don't think the major offer round is until mid January! So long to wait and I'm getting impatient!
    Good luck if you have also applied

2. The Following User Says Thank You to foggy For This Useful Post:

melb81  (08-11-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi, I'm applying to study midwifery at Griffith university for next year, in the middle of doing PCA and am sitting my STAT test on 1st nov!! Eek!! R u doing a PCA??

Thanks
    Reviews

Hi Melb! I sat my STAT in August, it was quite daunting! But actually sitting in the classroom doing it wasn't at all bad. Just make sure you go to the loo before you enter as its a 2 hour test and they won't let you leave to go!

Yeah I did a PCA too as I graduated high school back in 1999! When do applications close for Griffith??

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by foggy View Post
    Hi Melb! I sat my STAT in August, it was quite daunting! But actually sitting in the classroom doing it wasn't at all bad. Just make sure you go to the loo before you enter as its a 2 hour test and they won't let you leave to go!

Yeah I did a PCA too as I graduated high school back in 1999! When do applications close for Griffith??

Cool thanxs for that info. How did you go with the PCA?? Its hard to talk about yourself isn't it.... I also graduated from High School in 1999.

All my stuff for QTAC has to be in by 17th Dec. Then offer round in January...A long time away to get accepted tho eh...

Thanks
    Reviews

I think I did well with the PCA, although when I called to ask what my rank was the lady said with my Certificate 3 and STAT results combined that's what gave me my ranking. She didn't mention my PCA at all! I hope it counted - I put so much effort into it!!

Yeah, it's hard waiting!