+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Uterus pain early pregnancy

Might be a silly question but I'm very new to this, is it normal to have a constant pinching feeling in your uterus early pregnancy? And dull cramps constantly? I've not had any spotting or anything but still just trying to get reassurance this is a normal type of pain. I'm 4w4d along. Any help would be awesome

Thanks
    Reviews
    I had really bad pain from 4w1d to about 6 weeks (and then again 16-18 weeks). I didnt even know I was pregnant until 4w3d. I thought my period was coming and it was going to be a bad one because it hurt so bad. I was scared of ectopic once I found out I was pregnant but I didnt know how far along I was (long cycles). I had a heap of scans done and everything was fine. Apparently if it is ectopic, it doesnt hurt until 8-9 weeks. Cramps in early pregnancy are normal. I think I was just sensitive to all of the changes going on down there.

Anyway my baby is now a healthy 9 week old!

Congratulations and best of luck!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to LoveHeart For This Useful Post:

butterfly2013  (30-09-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I'm glad you asked this princessleah
    I'm 5 weeks and last night I experienced cramping & started to freak out a bit! (thinking the worst, that a m/c was going to happen again)
    But, it's gone away today, so fingerscrossed all is okay.
    I was starting to think that it may be due to constipation...yucky feeling!

LoveHeart, thanks for your advice, it's eased my mind to know cramping can be normal

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by LoveHeart View Post