+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    threechooks is offline If my spelling annoys you that's your problem.... I have better things to do than proofread !
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default A question for any airline staff or experienced overseas travellers out there????

I just booked an overseas holiday on airasia and realised. I only put first name and last name on the online reservation not my middle name. My middle name is not on the plane ticket but is on my passport...Will this be a problem?? stressing

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hiya. I work in the industry and it really depends on the airline you're travelling with. Some are very strict about full passport names and others you are ok. I don't book with Air Asia, but book alot of full service Asian carriers and some are ok - like Thai Airways who allow you to travel excluding middle names - and some not ok - like Vietnam Airlines who will charge reissue fees or, in extreme cases, full price ticket fees to reissue the new name.

My advice is to check the conditions on the ticket, in particular regarding changes. You might be able to change the ticket to include your middle name for a fee. If you can't find the info contact the airline to check. The last thing you need when checking in for your holiday is to be turned away or charged a new full economy ticket.

Good luck!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Angiebear74 For This Useful Post:

MissMuppet  (25-09-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Ok I don't work in the industry but when we booked our last flights to the US (a few months ago) the consultant for Flight Centre told me (becuase I asked out of curiosity) that as long as your first name and your surname are the same on the passport and on the ticket then you're all clear. Middle names don't get looked at .. so she said.

Thanks
    Reviews