+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Looking for a friend in Armadale/Kelmscott and surrounding areas!

Hi all,
    I'm a 28 year old first time Mum to a beautiful 5 month old girl. I am also step-mum to a 4 year old boy. We moved to Kelmscott before she was born from Scarborough because it was cheap and we needed the extra room! I'm fairly new to the Perth area because I moved from Melbourne 18 months ago. I have no family in Perth and barely any friends (and all the friends I do have live NOR). I've been going ok for quite some time but recently been feeling a bit lonely and I am in need of some friends who perhaps not only have children themselves, but want to talk about something else other than babies! I like sport and music and enjoy all things cultural and I need to get out of my house!

I'm not sure whether Kelmscott falls into Southern suburbs or Eastern/Hills area, so I'll post in both forums, but I would be happy to travel to Thornlie, Gosnells, Southern River, Byford.

I have felt a bit out of place in mothers group because most of the mums with me are older. I'd like to meet people about the same age for coffee or movies or a gym or walking buddy would be great!

I'm lots of fun, promise.

Reply and we'll take it from there!

Ruth
    Last edited by ruthgallagher; 21-09-2012 at 00:28.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to ruthgallagher For This Useful Post:

jezikas  (17-05-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Ruth!

I know what you mean about feeling out of sorts in mothers groups. I do too! I was just telling my husband that I didn't fit anywhere... Lol

Anyway, I'm in Byford with 2 boys aged 1 and 3. And definitely need friends... Sad I know lol. But you know what I mean.

If you're keen for a coffee date or something of the sort, let us know

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to misslatoosha For This Useful Post:

jezikas  (17-05-2015),ruthgallagher  (15-04-2013)

Thanks
    Reviews